and Music and More

Throw Down ~ The Wilders ~ CD ~ Acceptable


CD is good or better, but without all or any cover or back art. CD will ship in new jewel case with any available art.

Editorial Reviews

The Wilders continue their breakneck speed, hillbilly string band ways on their latest release, Throw Down. Joined by producer extraordinaire Dirk Powell, Ike Sheldon (lead vocals, guitar), Betse Ellis (fiddle, vocals), Phil Wade (dobro, mandolin, banjo, vocals), and Nate Gawron (upright bass, vocals) perform their very own original 'hillbilly riot' songs and fiddle tunes, as well as vintage country, old time, and honky-tonk music, with unsurpassed energy and character. Just as their celebrated 'must-see' live shows and incessant touring have established a rabid fan base and loads of critical acclaim, their virtuosic performances on Throw Down solidify The Wilders as a premier Americana band.

1 Hawk's Gotta Chicken and Flew In the Woods 1:48  
2 Honky Tonk Habit 2:42  
3 I'll Never Be Thru With Us 2:30  
4 Won't You Sometimes Think of Me 3:44  
5 Squirrel Hunters 3:06  
6 Belshazzar 2:59  
7 Jenny on the Railroad 2:40  
8 Together Apart 6:14  
9 The Blues Come Around 2:42  
10 Goat Creek 2:55  
11 Drivin' Nails In My Coffin 2:52  
12 When I Get To Heaven 3:59  
13 When the Levee's Gone 3:50  
14 January Waltz 3:20  
15 I'm Gonna Find Her 3:46  
16 How Mountain Girls Can Love 4:12  
17 Honky Tonk Habit 2:39

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Sunday 07 December, 2014.

Important Links

PayPal Accepted Here


Who's Online

There currently is 1 guest online.
Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2017 ChainMan Books. Powered by Zen Cart
PayPal Acceptance Mark